HOLIDAYS DURING THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-18

VACATIONS FOR STUDENTS

Holidays Month and Date Detail
Summer Break 13th May 2017 To 3rd July 2017 Nursery to Class V
17th May 2017 To 3rd July 2017 Class VI & VII
20th May 2017 To 3rd July 2017 VIII to Class XI
20th May 2017 To 27th June 2017 Class XII
20th May 2017 To 3rd July 2017 IP
Autumn Break 28th Sep 2017 To 2nd Oct 2017 Nursery to Class XII
Diwali Break 14th Oct 2017 To 22nd Oct 2017 Nursery to Class XII
Winter Break 23rd Dec 2017 To 15th Jan 2018 Nursery to Class XII

HOLIDAY LIST

S.no Occasion Date Day
1 Ram Navmi 4th Apr 2017 Tuesday
2 ID-UL-Fitr* 26th Jun 17 Monday
3 Rakshabandhan 7th Aug 17 Monday
4 Janamashtami* 14th Aug 2017 Monday
5 Independence Day 15th Aug 2017 Tuesday
6 ID-UL-Zuha* 2nd Sep 17 Saturday
7 Maha Ashtami 28th Sep 2017 Thursday
8 Maha Navami 29th Sep 2017 Friday
9 Dushera 30th Sep 2017 Saturday
10 Gandhi Jayanti 2nd Oct 2017 Monday
11 Karva chauth* 8th Oct 2017 Sunday
12 Diwali 19th Oct 2017 Thursday
13 Bhai Dooj 21st Oct 2017 Saturday
14 Gurunanak Jayanti 4th Nov 2017 Saturday
15 Christmas 25th Dec 2017 Monday
16 Republic day 26th Jan 2018 Friday
17 Maha Shivratri* 14th Feb 2018 Tuesday
18 Dhulendi* 2nd Mar 2018 Friday

*Actual Dates may vary based on Planetary Positions.

Disclaimer : All efforts have been made to exclude photographs of children whose parents did not grant us permission, any inclusion is inadvertent and regretted

2018 Copyright @theheritageschool . All rights reserved.